Complete Streets Committee



In order to improve safety for all users of the public ways and encourage the development of more transportation options, the Town of Boxborough is preparing to develop and adopt a “Complete Streets Policy”, with the assistance of the Complete Streets Committee.

The Complete Streets Committee recommends short-term and long-term steps, planning, and policy adoption necessary to create a comprehensive and integrated transportation network serving the needs of all users; assesses potential obstacles to implementing Complete Streets in the Town of Boxborough and understanding the associated costs; works with MassDOT and MAPC to confirm existing and proposed pedestrian and bicycle facilities infrastructure inventory and gaps, as necessary; and develops proposed revisions to all appropriate plans, zoning and subdivision codes, laws, procedures, rules, regulations, guidelines, programs, templates, and design manuals in order to integrate, accommodate, and balance all transportation needs in Boxborough.

The Committee will be comprised of seven (7) members appointed by the Board of Selectmen for an initial term ending May 31, 2019 with the expectation that the term may be extended. The committee will be comprised of:

  • Chair of the Traffic Safety Committee

  • Six (6) stakeholders representative of pedestrians, bicyclists, seniors, parents of young children, youth, and equestrian activities 

  • Ex-officio non-voting members include: the Town Planner, DPW Director, Chief of Police, and Fire Chief

Board Members

Name Title
Abby Reip Chair (2019)
Megan Connor Member (2019)
Lalita Ganesan Member (2019)
Alex Kerin Member (2019)
Brian Madge Member (2019)
Elizabeth Markiewicz Member (2019)
Than Stuntz Member (2019)

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Adam L. Duchesneau, AICP (978) 264-1723
Syndicate content