To recommend to the town projects and practices that serve as appropriate tributes to the service of Boxborough Veterans and their families. These actions should: convey a sense of the total dedication to the United States of America and its citizens by the men and women who served during war-time and in peace; honor selfless service; and provide the opportunity for the public to reflect on their rights and freedoms enjoyed as citizens of the United States of America.



Ten members to be appointed by the Board of Selectmen to be comprised of:

1 member of the Historical Commission

1 member of the Public Celebrations and Ceremonies Committee

1 member of the Cemetery Commission

7 members of the Boxborough community, with representation from Boxborough veterans and other citizens


Participation by other (non-voting) members of the Boxborough veterans and at-large community will be welcome and encouraged.

The VTC may establish sub-committees to assist with projects including but not limited to construction and fundraising.


Board Members

Name Title
Kevin Mahoney Co-Chair (2019)
Ron Vogel Co-Chair (2019)
Karen Noriega-Baron Clerk (2019)
Rick Barrett Member (2019)
Frank Coolidge Member (2019)
Garrett Green Member (2019)
Scott Pierce Member (2019)
Paul Scheidemantel Member (2019)
Syndicate content