Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals is a quasi-judicial body established by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts under the Zoning Enabling Act, Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 40A, Section 12, and Section 9100 of the Boxborough Zoning Bylaw. In Boxborough the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) consists of five members and two alternates appointed by the Board of Selectmen to three-year staggered terms. The terms are arranged so that the term of one member expires each year. Although the Zoning Act permits the appointment of associate members, this has not been incorporated into the Boxborough Zoning Bylaw.

Board Members

Name Title
Michael Toups Chair (2020)
Lonnie Weil Clerk (2019)
Tom Gorman Member (2019)
Kristin Hilberg Member (2020)
Mark White Member (2021)
Stefano Caprara Alternate (2018)
Christian Habersaat Alternate (2018)

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Adam L. Duchesneau, AICP Town Planner (978) 264-1723
Mary Nadwairski Department Assistant (978) 264-1722
Syndicate content