Complete Streets Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Abby Reip, Chair
    Term expires: 2019
  • Megan Connor
    Term expires: 2019
  • Lalita Ganesan
    Term expires: 2019
  • Alex Kerin
    Term expires: 2019
  • Brian Madge
    Term expires: 2019
  • Elizabeth Markiewicz
    Term expires: 2019
  • Than Stuntz
    Term expires: 2019

Committee Charter

In order to improve safety for all users of the public ways and encourage the development of more transportation options, the Town of Boxborough is preparing to develop and adopt a "Complete Streets Policy," with the assistance of the Complete Streets Committee.

The Complete Streets Committee:

  • Recommends short-term and long-term steps, planning, and policy adoption necessary to create a comprehensive and integrated transportation network serving the needs of all users
  • Assesses potential obstacles to implementing Complete Streets in the Town of Boxborough and understanding the associated costs
  • Works with the Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT) and Metropolitan Area Planning Council (MAPC) to confirm existing and proposed pedestrian and bicycle facilities infrastructure inventory and gaps, as necessary
  • Develops proposed revisions to all appropriate plans, zoning and subdivision codes, laws, procedures, rules, regulations, guidelines, programs, templates, and design manuals in order to integrate, accommodate, and balance all transportation needs in Boxborough

The Committee will be comprised of seven members appointed by the Board of Selectmen for an initial term ending May 31, 2019 with the expectation that the term may be extended. The committee will be comprised of:

  • Chair of the Traffic Safety Committee
  • Six stakeholders representative of pedestrians, bicyclists, seniors, parents of young children, youth, and equestrian activities
  • Ex-officio non-voting members include: the Town Planner, Department of Public Works Director, Chief of Police, and Fire Chief